focus

if only i could rupture my ribs
if only i could swallow the glass shards
if only i could cringe my pallid eyelids to leave out
blood, bereavement and flaws
to get away from ‘nobody’
to surpass my past
to get into
focus

*I’ve been very lousy when it came to blogging the last year. I’m not completely taking up the blame on me as I have enough things keeping me busy. A new year, a new start. Hoping to be more frequent and better with all the poetry and writing.

Happy reading! 🙂 Feel free to opine and share *

Leave a Reply

