People and Incidents

bark of the tall tree is dead
wearing out
walls have begun to crack
iron poles in the corner of our backyard is
rusting
flowers in the garden
are vibrant
no more
narrow passages that once led to a fresh pond
became shady- creepers twining all over
my body
so fragile
powerless
my imprudence need to be punished
for i kept waiting
until this
for many in life
people and incidents
that never occured
one question if i had answered
myself
to rescue me from this trap- of waiting
my book would have had
happy chapters
new characters and less wrinkles
why-
why am i waiting
is the one that’d have
saved my time from
people and incidents
so bleak!

One thought on “People and Incidents”

Leave a Reply

