A Fatal Mistake

He was a militant to be kept; too much alluring to be left.

Making a dauntless move, I informed him about my will to separate before fate does it to us. Fate was already in action; just waiting for its favourite time to attack him, to take him away. He was ready for the break up. I was not – though I needed it. Eccentricity had me in its fists. Reasons to part were abundant but a virtual force I subconsciously created bound me to him.

It was a fatal mistake, I knew it already.

Leave a Reply

