Winter. I Love You.

Its one of the toughest and most irritating jobs to wake up early on a winter morning. Oh ya ! I know very well that its contradicting my title. But still, I love winters.

My eyes popped out as I glimpsed my mobile. ‘6:40’ it appeared in bold.  Oh, Its late again ! I got up, got dressed up and realized with a shout (which is a daily routine) of a familiar voice, (Mom’s 😀 )that I don’t have enough time to break my fast. I decided to pack the stuff up and vacate the place before I hear something unbearable about me from my mom. Tie in one hand, identity card in another, ufff… ! With complete energy I ran to the place where my school bus collects me. I was happy though. “On time”.

These are the days when we experience the scenes of fairy tales. Fog and mist everywhere. And us, In between that ! woooohhh…. ! In the sky…. That will be your feeling. One of the best feelings according to me is going out without a winter gear on such days, I mean its AmAzInG ! Just amazing! I always fancy doing it. You won’t believe. It has been three years since I have worn any winter outfit. I was catching sight of things standing like a spectator on my bus-stop. Everything was covered with fog and mist. I stood there planted to the ground wondering silly things. By then, I heard a familiar horn, coming towards us (bus-stop mates) with its head lights on which fights through this fog and mist to spot things in front of it. This helps my bus mama a lot. At last, I stepped onto my bus and started towards our school. Its a matter of 20 minutes or so to reach our destination. I got a company to stare out now. My friend and me go crazy spotting people and things on the way ! Some times peacocks, sometimes flop cocktails (no way I can tell what is this.. Its our secret 😀 ) . And then a few turns and finally a turn which leads to our school. We can normally view our school once we take that final turn. But this was not the case today. Haha.. ! The school’s not seen because of the fog. We proudly declared. It has vanished. A breeze of happiness in everyone’s heart. Hell yes.. ! We aren’t stupid to think that the school really did vanish. But, if this is a matter which brings a smile on our faces, then what stops from thinking it the way we want ! We did ! We had a good time chattering about it. A sweet feeling in our minds that we are traveling through the sky ! An incredible feeling which cannot be brought even by a costly gift.

Winters- When it gives us such pleasant moments, why should you spoil it by getting into thick clothing and cursing the cold winds ! Go ahead, enjoy what nature gives and start wondering strange things like us. 🙂 I have nothing else to tell you winter. I just love you for this !

Leave a Reply

