This is still an optimistic soul !

Some unforgettable time
Which bound me
With a melancholy rhyme
In that rainy evening.

Unaware that it was the last time,
For I can see the same,
Who was absolutely responsible for that bind;
Waving at her, unaware, of last time in the actual form.

Expecting her arrival on the fourth day,
Still counting, the third, on my finger,
Ecstasy filled my heart that evening,
unaware of anything !

While many expectations surrounded me,
A phone bell rang in,
Breaking all the silence,
The person on this side got to know,
But me! Still unaware of that Bad news.

That night I was left out alone,
digging in all my expectations,
Here came my unwanted visitor,
rolling down my cheeks as usual!

It has been months now,
still having, a tonne of sadness,
Which my little heart bears.
Time to Wonder- This is still an optimistic soul !!

Leave a Reply

